Erasmus+ Internships (EU)

As a centre associated to the UAB EINA benefits from agreements or the Erasmus + Internship Programme that allows stays in any of the 28 state members of the European Union –including Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Turkey and the Republic of Macedonia– recognising the credits taken in the host universities thanks to the European Credit Transfer System (ECTS). Erasmus internships enable to do internships in the European Union.

These programmes need bilateral collaboration agreements between EINA and important universities in different countries and the possibility of accessing UAB exchange programme. The international exchange service also manages and promotes the teacher exchange. These consist of short EINA teacher stays in foreign universities or the reception of foreign professors and their aim is to contribute to the teaching experience and knowledge transfer so as to develop an European and international community of professors.

The Erasmus+Internship stays can be either curriculum practices (obtention of the credits during the stay) or extracurricular practices (the stay is incorporated to the European Diploma Supplement) as in the case of newly graduates (the enrolment should be made with an open academic record and by the time the mobility begins it needs to have been closed).

For curricular practices the centre and each director determine whether the mobility Implies the obtention of the credits- The programme establishes that minimum stay should take 2 months and for internship stays the student should remain in the company or institution between 6 to 8 hours. This means that curricular practices should contain a greater amount of hours that those performed outside the mobility programme.

More information at the UAB Exchange Programme website or at