EINA University School de Disseny i Art de Barcelona. Attached to the UAB


EINA is organised as a private non profit-making foundation whose principal aim is the teaching of art and design, fostering creation and cultural debate.

The foundation's governing body is the board of trustees, comprised of figures from different fields similar to EINA, some of whom have historically been linked to the school as teachers. The tasks attributed to the board of trustees include the election of the school management, the administration of the heritage and the facilities and ensuring the beliefs of EINA and the achievement of its founding aims.

Statutes of the Foundation


Eina Foundation


Foundation Board of Trustees

Miquel Molins - President
Josep Mª Milà - Vice president
Anton Granero - Secretary
Josep Bagà
Jordi Colomer
Mario Eskenazi
Roser Gomila
Josep Lluscà
Alicia Núñez
Lluis Simon
Enric Steegmann
Gerard Vilar

Núria Bretos

Art Collection

The EINA Foundation owns an art collection that has been built up thanks to the generosity of teachers, students and friends of the school. Given the relevance of EINA in the field of the arts, this collection brings together various manifestations of contemporary art that are in line with the plurality of conceptions, proposals, genres and techniques that have found a home in the school over the last four decades.

The documentation, cataloguing and management service of the Eina Foundation art collection oversees some 200 works by artists, including the following, who have special ties with the school: Albert Ràfols-Casamada, Maria Girona, Sergi Aguilar, Francesc Artigau, Antoni Llena, Josep Guinovart, Joan Hernández Pijuan and Carlos Pazos.